2022 Sailing Calendar

Details, fixtures, and results for the 2022 Hayling Ferry Sailing Club sailing season.

All tide times are for Langstone Harbour entrance and given in local time.

Our various trophy races will be run depending on the conditions. We intend to run some kind of organised sailing on all days marked "Spare Day/Cruise": either a re-scheduled race, a cruise, a skills day, or RIB supported sailing.

Date Event Time High tide Low tide
Sun 10 Apr Shakedown + RIB Training 1 20:01 3.70m 13:10 2.20m
Sun 24 Apr Shakedown + RIB Training 2 19:07 4.10m 12:08 1.90m
Sun 1 May Trophy Race Bank holiday weekend 12:49 4.70m 18:01 0.90m
Sun 15 May Trophy Race 11:40 4.80m 17:02 0.70m
Sat 28 May RYA Training 1 11:39 4.40m 16:15 1.30m
Sun 29 May Round Hayling Island Cup 12:05 4.50m 16:59 1.20m
Sun 5 Jun Spare Day/Cruise Bank holiday weekend (Thur - Sun) 16:08 4.30m 08:49 1.50m
Sun 12 Jun Spare Day/Cruise 10:19 4.60m 15:47 1.10m
Sun 19 Jun Trophy Race 16:33 4.70m 09:01 1.10m
Sat 25 Jun Solent Forts Practice Race 2022 Followed by "Band on the Beach" 09:49 4.20m 14:58 1.70m
Sun 26 Jun Solent Forts Race 2022 10:52 4.30m 15:51 1.60m
Sat 2 Jul RYA Training 2 14:36 4.60m 07:22 1.30m
Sun 3 Jul Spare Day/Cruise 15:09 4.60m 07:56 1.30m
Sun 10 Jul Trophy Race 08:44 4.30m 14:19 1.50m
Sun 17 Jul Spare Day/Cruise 15:26 4.90m 7:53 0.80m
Sat 23 Jul RYA Training 3 08:05 4.00m 13:31 2.00m
Sun 24 Jul Trophy Race 09:13 4.00m 14:34 2.00m
Sun 31 Jul Spare Day/Cruise 14:16 4.70m 19:12 1.30m
Sun 7 Aug Spare Day/Cruise 19:47 4.40m 12:43 1.80m
Sun 14 Aug Afternoon Team Relay Race Start of camping week 14th - 21st 14:19 5.10m 19:12 0.80m
Sat 20 Aug RYA Training 4 18:47 4.10m 11:55 2.10m
Sun 21 Aug Trophy Race 20:00 4.00m 13:08 2.30m
Sun 4 Sep Trophy Race 18:17 4.30m 10:53 1.90m
Sun 11 Sep Spare Day/Cruise 13:11 5.10m 18:07 0.80m
Sat 17 Sep RYA Training 5 16:47 4.30m 09:31 1.90m
Sun 18 Sep Trophy Race 17:33 4.00m 10:19 2.30m
Sun 25 Sep Spare Day/Cruise 12:11 4.90m 17:20 1.10m
Sun 2 Oct Trophy Race 16:47 4.40m 09:19 1.70m
Sun 16 Oct Trophy Race 16:03 4.30m 08:53 2.00m
Sun 23 Oct Trophy Race 11:01 4.80m 16:12 1.30m