Solent Forts Race 2021


Thank you to all competitors and volunteers for another great Solent Forts Race.

Congratulations to Kevin Dutch and David Banner who won the Orange Fleet race in a Nacra F20 Carbon by just 1 second after 4 hours of racing and to Christopher Neil Brown and Amber Brown for winning the Blue Fleet Race in their RS400.

Photos of the race taken by Lotte Johnson are available on her website.

Orange Fleet Results

Position Sail number Class Helm Crew
1 GBR 35 Nacra F20 Carbon Kevin Dutch David Banner
2 GBR 99 Nacra F20 Carbon Grant Piggott John Cotgreave
3 GBR 1577 F18 Tim Neal Simon Farren
4 90 Nacra F20 Carbon Tony Stokes Ben Harden
5 GBR 521 F18 David White Megan Smith
6 GBR 29 F18 Ghislain Melaine Sam Barker
7 311 F18 William Smith Jon Sweet
8 514 F18 Nicholas Barnes Neil Baldrey
9 GBR 6 Nacra F20 Carbon Douglas wright Christian Richardson
10 411 Tornado Pete Wilson Stephen Hodges
11 GBR 1 Vampire William Sunnucks Simon Northrup
12 GBR 44 Nacra F20 Carbon Chris King Andy Jones
13 402 Tornado Sport Robert Govier David Figgis
14 GBR 2019 F18 Daniel Sturm Maya Sturm
15 1098 Nacra Inter 20 Ben Peter Dan Thurston
16 GBR 202 Diam 24 Luke Butler Adam Piggott
17 368 Tornado Adrian Howe Fen Williams

Blue Fleet Results

Position Sail number Class Helm Crew
1 854 RS400 Christopher Neil Brown Amber Brown
2 GBR 1088 Unicorn Dan Jarman  
3 GBR 1094 Unicorn Gary Piper  

Notice of Race SFR 2021 v3

File type
File size
482.2 KB

SFR Marks and Features v5

File type
File size
4.71 MB


HW Time
HW Height
LW Time
LW Height

Race status


Race type

The Solent Forts Race is a long-distance event set in the Eastern Solent, with Hayling Island and Portsmouth to the north and the Isle of Wight to the west. Originally open to fast catamarans, the race is now open to all as part of the Allen Endurance Series.